Leather Coupon Holder

I’m so lucky to be married to a saddle maker.  And I’m quite lucky to have access to his shop (i.e. its in the house).  Sometimes I get to do fun things like take some of his leather for my own projects!

As you already know, I’m a major bargain shopper.  I generally keep my coupons in a plain white envelope however I’m having to replace the envelope often because of how beaten up it gets.  That’s when Nate suggested that I make a coupon holder out of leather.

He really is a genius.

Coupon Holder - Front

Coupon Holder - Back

I tore apart the envelope to create my pattern.  Found some ‘scrap’ leather from around the shop.  Added on a small pouch to the front for my supermarket cards.  And then used Nate’s industrial sewing machines to sew it up.  To finish it, we added a snap and I oiled the leather.

I can’t wait to go shopping!

Leave a Reply

