Roasted Pork Chops and Peaches

I’ve made this recipe before (the picture is from my first time making it) but its my first time posting it to this blog. I did change up some things about the recipe to what I have on hand at home.  Living 30 minutes from the closest grocery store either we have it at home or I have to improvise.  Nate and I both thought I rocked it so I’m going to share it with you.

Roasted Pork Chops and Peaches

2 tablespoon olive oil
2 large pork chops
salt and black pepper
paprika
1 teaspoon dried basil
2 peaches, cut into wedges
1/4 sweet onion, cut into thin wedges
1 1/2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
2 tablespoons fresh basil leaves

I used a cast iron skillet with a cast iron lid.

  1. Heat oven to 400º F.
  2. Heat the oil in a cast iron skillet over medium-high heat. Season the pork with salt, pepper, paprika and dried basil and cook until browned, 3 to 5 minutes per side.  Our pork chops were so large that I used the lid to help keep the juices in and to cook the pork chops a little bit more.  Transfer to a plate.
  3. Nate hates onions so I cooked them in a separate skillet.  If everyone in your family loves them cook them in the same skillet.
  4. Add the peaches, vinegar, salt and pepper to the skillet and cook, tossing, for 1 minute. Return the pork (and any accumulated juices) to the skillet.
  5. Transfer the skillet to oven, cover with the lid, and roast until the pork is cooked through and the peaches are tender, for me it was about 15 minutes.
  6. Sprinkle with the basil.
Leave a Reply

