Zucchini Quiche

Zucchini was finally on sale!  AND, I was able to talk Nate into eating a quiche.  Well, he was willing to try it as long as I added meat to it.  One new thing I learned is that at 8,000 feet, eggs are not meat.  I never knew.

Zucchini Quiche

So,  found the Pillsbury recipe here.

To add meat to it I used  1/2 of a Hillshire Farm beef polska kielbasa and diced it up.  The other change I generally do when I make zucchini quiche is to use half zucchini and half yellow squash.  I love when I can combine the two.

Before I put the zucchini and yellow squash in the fry pan I put the meat in for a few minutes.  Other than that I followed the Pillsbury recipe so I’m not posting the entire recipe here.

Other ideas would be to add bacon (bacon makes everything better), ham, Italian marinated elk steak, chicken, or whatever sounds good to you!

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

