Celtic Cable Knit Dishcloth

Grandma Poll was so crafty. My family still has ceramic dishes she made, Christmas knick knacks that we pull out in December, I even have a painting she made hanging on my wall.  She was well known for her amazing cross stitch abilities turning white fabric into pieces of art.  I still remember wearing mittens, gloves, and hats that she had knitted for us as kids. And she tried to teach me to knit.  She gave me needles and my mom had a knitting book.

But I never did learn.  That was until after she passed away.

She had so many knitting needles that I had no clue what to do with but when I saw them sitting there in a box, no one else wanting them, I thought they deserved to be used.  So I started knitting.  And trying to learn to was a very slow process but I’m getting somewhere.

This is by far the hardest thing I’ve ever tried to knit… but isn’t it worth it?!?!?

Celtic Cable Knit Dishcloth

I found the pattern from Pinterest (don’t you just love Pinterest?) and followed it to a ‘T’ — well, except for the parts I messed up on but please don’t look too close for the mistakes.  If you want to attempt it for yourself, you can find the pattern here.

Do you want to follow me on Pinterest?  Well, by all means feel free.

 

Leave a Reply

