Birthday Weekend

This past weekend was my birthday.  Nate, my brother Dan, and the Donnelly’s (friends of ours) went to Horse Camp for the weekend over near Crested Butte.  We had a great time.  The only really eventful part of the weekend was when I was forced off my horse.  I would say Zana bucked me off, however, Nate and Dan both said I bailed off.  Either way, Zana gave me a birthday I won’t soon forget.

I thought I would share some of the pictures from the weekend with you…

Nate and I on the first ride on Friday.  We stopped at a very beautiful overlook.

Nate and I on the first ride on Friday. We stopped at a very beautiful overlook.

 

The guys doing what they love... glassing for [and finding] elk!

The guys doing what they love… glassing for [and finding] elk!

On our ride on Saturday [my birthday].  We got to see so many beautiful wild flowers!!

On our ride on Saturday [my birthday]. We got to see so many beautiful wild flowers!!

Riding on my birthday.  Got to see beautiful new country.

Riding on my birthday. Got to see beautiful new country.

 

Post-fall!  Dan had a great idea to throw me in the 45-degree stream.  It felt amazing!!!  Lynn is keeping me company.

Post-fall! Dan had a great idea to throw me in the 45-degree stream. It felt amazing!!! Lynn is keeping me company.

 

Nate is making sure I'm ok after my fall.

Nate is making sure I’m ok after my fall.

 

This sure is pretty!

This sure is pretty!

 

On Sunday Nate and I went for a car ride since I couldn't get back on a horse.  It was fun seeing new things.

On Sunday Nate and I went for a car ride since I couldn’t get back on a horse. It was fun seeing new things.

 

Isn't Emerald Lake gorgeous?!?!?

Isn’t Emerald Lake gorgeous?!?!?

 

I had to make Nate take a picture of me.

I had to make Nate take a picture of me.

 

Birthday s'mores!!!!

Birthday s’mores!!!!

Leave a Reply

