Baby Blanket

Well, its been some time since I last checked in and I have to tell you I didn’t mean to leave you hanging with my story about fly strips… I’m so sorry!  But now I’m back and I wanted to let you know that I have figured out how to crochet!!  It only took a few YouTube videos and a few small patterns and I was off, ‘hooked’ as Nate has told me!

I’ve made a few different things so far (pictures hopefully to come soon) but what I’m working on right now is a blanket that I found from Pinterest (don’t you just ❤ Pinterest).  Three Beans in a Pod was the one who made the pattern so I have to give her credit for the cool idea.

wpid-wp-1416582791888.jpeg

 

So far I only have the about 3/4 of the circles made but this weekend we are supposed to be getting a blizzard so I have a feeling I’m going to have some time to work on the blanket.  The circles are turquoise, yellow, and brown.  I had to really contimplate if I was going to use the yellow I have at home or buy some… mostly because the yellow came from my Grandma Poll’s collection before she passed away.  But, in the end I decided that yarn left in the drawer was being well used.

Before you get too excited about me making a baby blanket, its for a friend of mine who is pregnant, not for me!

2 thoughts on “Baby Blanket

Leave a Reply

