My Favorites This Week

The idea of sharing my favorite finds from around the internet (or interwebs as the people at 8,000 feet like to call it) is really a cool idea for me. I love being able to tell you about what other people out there are doing and doing well.  I hope you find it fun too!

 

Oh-Come-Let-Us-Adore-Him

Christmas || Aka Design + Life is getting me in the Christmas spirit! As far as I’m concerned, any time between Thanksgiving and Christmas is fair Christmas game!  And now I’m getting excited 🙂

 

photo-1

Blog || Maize Hutton is that blog that has had my attention this week.  There are such cute designs and ideas here.  I absolutely adore these ornaments and her Antropologie inspired mistletoe (I really want to make this for Christmas) but the whole blog is pretty cool.

 

pictureframe

Home || Picture frame on Pinterest — I love the idea of using an old window as a picture frame.  And, luckily for me, I have one at home!  Now to just find the wall space to put it up…

 

Acorn Squash

Food || Avocado & Quinoa Stuffed Acorn Squash from Jeanine Love & Lemon looks absolutely amazing doesn’t it?!?!?!  She is a vegetarian, which is just fine by me, but Nate doesn’t believe you can have a meal without meat and dairy.  I saw this and thought it would be a perfect post-Thanksgiving meal… and for my carnivore hubby… add some leftover turkey and top with cheese.

 

fall-fashion-14

Fashion ||  The Berry has a ton of cute fashion ideas in this post. This one looks like it would even be great for winter.  Cozy and comfy, just my style!

 

Leave a Reply

