One Year Ago Today…

One year ago today I made a huge move… from Cambodia to Colorado.  One year ago today I moved away from the work I was doing there, a ton of people I loved, and a life I was building to move back to the US, for one very special reason, to get married.

wpid-wp-1417459602309.jpeg

At the beach in Cambodia

I was so blessed in Cambodia.  I was living as a missionary with so many wonderful supporters.  People who took their hard-earned money and gave a portion to me. People who prayed for me.  People who encouraged me with words and deeds.  People who were also expats in SE Asia and living their lives away from what is familiar to Americans.  I got to meet a ton of people who came on short-term mission trips to show God’s love the same group of kids and young adults who I was there to live alongside-of. It was an amazing experience, one I wouldn’t change for the world.

wpid-wp-1417458455558.jpeg

Fun wedding shot at my home in Colorado.

And then I moved to Colorado.  And got married to the most wonderful man.  I live close to family.  I live in the mountains.  Outside of cell service and high speed internet [and you thought Cambodia was 3rd world].  It is an amazing experience, one I wouldn’t change for the world.

I am one really lucky lady.  God has blessed my life in so many ways and I can’t even begin to thank the people he has put in my path for all they have done for me.

And I can’t wait to see what God has in store next!

Leave a Reply

