Crochet Baby Blanket Finished!

I finally have the crochet blanket finished and ready to be sent out to the new owner.  If you remember back to this post and this post, I showed you where I got the pattern from and a quick update on my progress.  It took me way longer than I thought it would but it turned out so good!! I’m so proud to have my first crochet blanket accomplished!

When I was laying out the squares I realized that the blanket was going to be too small.  I had a decision to make, I could either make more squares or I could make my current squares bigger.  I elected on the second option and added one additional row around each square before putting them all together.

They look so cute together!

Do you like the blanket in the background??

I think I made the right choice, I like how there is a bit more room between each circle.  The picture above is a bit of a sneak peek at my upcoming post but it was the only picture I liked of the blanket laid out.

Finally, I've finished the blanket!!  I think it turned out wonderfully!

Finally, I’ve finished the blanket!! I think it turned out wonderfully!

I’m so excited that I can send this off to the new owner.  Hope their baby enjoys the blanket as much as I have enjoyed putting it together!

 

One thought on “Crochet Baby Blanket Finished!

Leave a Reply

