Crochet Mug Cozy

One of the first things I crochet when I first learn was hearts.  Hearts were an amazing item to make since they force you to use pretty much every crochet stitch available.  And, since at 8,000 feet we don’t have good internet, I had to download a few YouTube videos to my computer so I could use them at home to learn from.

If/when you ever decide you want to learn how to crochet I highly recommend using videos.  I tried to just use written directions at first and failed miserably!  Once I used a video I was off and running!

So, I made a few different hearts to learn. One of them was with a very cute lime green color.  And when I was done with it I wanted to put it on something!  So, next I learned how to make a mug cozy.

Crochet tea cup cozy - Front

Crochet tea cup cozy – Front

Crochet tea cup cozy back

Crochet tea cup cozy back

It took a few tries to get it right [but hey, I was learning!] but once I got it I really loved the results!!

It’s been so long since I’ve made the cozy I couldn’t tell you which pattern I used to make it, however, I have a TON of patterns in my Crochet [Coffee] board.  Check out the patterns if you want to make one of your own.

Or, if you prefer for me to make you something, just send me an email and I would be happy to help you out!

Leave a Reply

