My Favorites This Week

I had an amazing Christmas and New Years holiday, and I hope you did too!!! One thing that kinda got pushed aside during the past few weeks is [obviously] this blog, which means I missed a week or two of favorites.  But, they are back!!  And I am so excited to share some of my favs with you…

Nate's Bling Spur Straps

Nate’s Bling Spur Straps

Cowboy ||  Nate May Leather Shop does amazing leather work [and I don’t just say that because he is my husband]!  For years he has been making some amazing leather goods for the cowboy… this year he was commissioned by a couple of clients to make leather goods for the cowgirl!  He made spur straps with BLING on them and they turned out absolutely amazing!!! I’m so impressed with his ability and talent.  And now I want him to add bling to my orders 😉

Love this tulle skirt!!

Love this tulle skirt!!

Fashion || Extra Petite is one adorable woman who shows fashion ideas for the petite women on her blog.  I am not really petite [although I have bought from the petite sections before] however I love her fashion sense.  She is constantly showing her readers how to style for business but also how to take that same style and dress down.  And, she will sometimes make her own clothes, including this tulle skirt, which I want to make some day! We all know I love a good tulle skirt!

Yummy Cranberry Hot Toddy

Yummy Cranberry Hot Toddy

Drinks || Cranberry Hot Toddy by She Wears Many Hats looked so delicious I just had to try it for myself.  Nate makes an amazing hot toddy recipe so when I’m cold or feeling under the weather he makes me my hot toddys.  However, this looked like a pretty amazing change up.  I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand [and I wasn’t making for four people] so I had to improvise a bit.  Basically, I cut the recipe by four, then cut the pure cranberry juice down and added water, left out the star anise [since I didn’t have any], and used whiskey instead of rum.  And it turned out delicious!!!  Please try one for yourself [if you are over 21, of course]!

How Adorable is this Reindeer Amigurumi?!?!?!

How Adorable is this Reindeer Amigurumi?!?!?!

Crochet ||  I guess I’m still stuck on Christmas [even though we took our decorations down a week ago] because I think this reindeer amigurumi is the cutest by Tales of Twisted Fiber.  And its a free pattern!  How nice of her to share it with us.  I think I’ll need to be making some for next Christmas!

Leave a comment